Strutt Records: 350

12/21/2009 at 2:21pm EST
Produced, Engineered, and Mixed by Andy Catlin and Ben Lau at Strutt Studios, Kalamazoo.
Mastered by Ben Lau
Cover Photo by Darren Bain
Additional Engineering by Alec Johnston


350 parts per million is what many scientists, climate experts, and progressive national governments are now saying is the safe upper limit for CO2 in our atmosphere.

Unless we are able to rapidly returns to 350 ppm this century, we risk reaching tipping points and irreversible impacts such as the melting of the Greenland ice sheet and major methane releases from increased permafrost melt.

On October 24, 2009, people around the world and all throughout Michigan united to demand change.
The Strutt and I.D.E.A. association will be hosting regular public forums to hep facilitate a local sustainable devlopment project. Proceeds from CD sales will go towards implementation and design.

The success of the 350 movement depends on you! Stay involved! Don't remain silent!

Thanks to all of the artists for donating their time and talent!

1. The People's Priority - Seth Bernard
2. Migration - Graham Parsons
3. Honesty - Anna Ash and the Family Tree
4. Strong Hands - Red Tail Ring
5. Be a Part - Greensky Bluegrass
6. Be Surpised - Glowfriends
7. Geographic Review - Nwe Spryghts
8. Automatic Transitions - Toro and the National Guard
9. The Atmosfears Suite - Max Dandyslax
10. Black Water Sky - Melting Man vs. the Sun
11. Chain Gang - Nathan Kalish
12. Black Mallard River - Rootstand
13. Big Fish - Dooley Noted
14. Hopkin's Creek - Who Hit John?
15. Crawl - Blackwater Valley Songs
16. Buy It in Bottles - Fiona Dickinson


Related Posts


Mailing List